> For the complete documentation index, see [llms.txt](https://docs.globalalerting.com/llms.txt). Markdown versions of documentation pages are available by appending `.md` to page URLs; this page is available as [Markdown](https://docs.globalalerting.com/administration/travel/managing-documents.md).

# Managing Documents

{% hint style="info" icon="user-lock" %}
Actions described in this article require the **View Documents** and **Manage Documents** permissions.
{% endhint %}

## Adding Folders

1. From the GAP Admin home page, click "Documents" under the "Travel" section.
2. Navigate to the location in the folder hierarchy where you want to create a new folder and click "+ New Folder".
3. Enter a name for the new folder and click "Create Folder".

{% embed url="<https://vimeo.com/1179435634?fe=ci&fl=sv&share=copy>" %}

## Uploading Files

1. Navigate to the location in the folder hierarchy where you want to upload the file and click " Upload File".&#x20;
2. Browse to the location on your computer where the file is located and select it.

{% embed url="<https://vimeo.com/1179436252?fe=ci&fl=sv&share=copy>" %}

## Downloading Files

1. Navigate to the location in the folder hierarchy where the file in question resides.
2. Click the <i class="fa-download">:download:</i> (download) icon next to the file.

## Deleting Folders or Files

{% hint style="warning" icon="triangle-exclamation" %}
Deleting folders and file is permanent and cannot be undone.

Deleting a folder deletes all files contained therein.
{% endhint %}

1. Navigate to the location in the folder hierarchy of the folder or file in question.
2. Click the <i class="fa-trash">:trash:</i> (trash can) icon next to the folder or file in question.
3. At the confirmation prompt, click "Delete Folder" or "Delete File" as applicable.

## Sharing Folders

{% hint style="info" %}
Sharing a folder makes it contents available to users in sub-tenants.  The folder will appear in the "SHARED" folder for the sub-tenant users.
{% endhint %}

1. Navigate to the location in the folder hierarchy of the folder or file in question.
2. Click the <i class="fa-user-group">:user-group:</i> (share) icon next to the folder in question.  If a folder is already shared, clicking this button will turn off sharing.
